Google 

  • When I google myself, to my surprise I came right up. Pictures from high school newspaper articles, my YouTube account to Facebook pictures. Honestly I am not too surprised seeing that my last name is pretty different. Not a ton of people have the last name Bouchillon. Thankfully I do not have to worry about being confused with someone else or their content hurting my reputation. All of my links are good though. I have not and will not post content that would hinder my chances for hiring. I am careful by remember that what a out out on the Internet is forever, no matter if I delete it right away. My brand is certainly evident when you view my website. I have a specific layout and design that represents many aspects of myself. It is also clean and professional so that viewers see that I am a professional individual in everything I do. I promote my other online outlets on each social media account I use. I provide my WordPress, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and my website. Since I am concerned with people finding me and seeing that I am proficient in the use of social media I believe that it expresses that I have something to show them. I want to be discovered and utilized. I also think this also says that they can trust me, seeing that I can be found on many different outlets that are consistent. I have had one instance where one of my social media platforms brought me a job. One individual saw my website and asked me if I would redesign his. I actually have been asked to do this on number pus occasions. I also think this is what makes me stand out amongst everyone else is that I have a great website and I also have aided others on their websites, which can be found on my online resume. I am consistent with my photo avatars. Every now and then I will change one and forget to change the other but I typically try to keep everything consistent. 
About Megan Bouchillon

A short background: Youtuber, vlogger, blogger whichever, best wife ever, crafts, a challenge, instagram ( I think in my head i'm a pro) , college football, singing at the top of my lungs, sipping on sweet tea, soccer is my passion, paperbacks & adventures

Leave a Reply

