Celebs and Social Media

I do not really follow many celebrities but the only two that I follow is Sophia Bush and Stephen Amell. I choose to follow them because they stood out to me as actors and they use social media in a way that is appealing to me. I have unfollowed a celebrity before. I used to think Miley Cyrus had a cool style and I always loved her hair. Well, we all know Miley is much different since she filmed the Last Song and now she doesn’t appeal to my tastes as much as she used to. If I were to rate Sophia Bush and Stephen Amell on their used of social media on a scale from A to F I would give them an A. They both are involved in several social media campaigns and they themselves post to the account, which is nice to see. I have yet to have donated to their causes but I will be more inclined to now, especially after managing my own fundraiser and seeing just how difficult it is to get people to donate. People may be interested and excited about an event but that isn’t enough to get money for the cause. Thankfully when your famous who have famous friends who make lots of money and they will donate. Celebrity status I believe certainly plays a huge role on the success of a campaign. Despite my lack of involvement, both have successfully raised money for great causes and have given back in a great way. If I were to rate Miley, F. she posts far too much content at once and it is very different to many people’s liking. She still has many loyal fans and people who like that type of content but for myself personally it is too much.

About Megan Bouchillon

A short background: Youtuber, vlogger, blogger whichever, best wife ever, crafts, a challenge, instagram ( I think in my head i'm a pro) , college football, singing at the top of my lungs, sipping on sweet tea, soccer is my passion, paperbacks & adventures

Leave a Reply

