YouTube

I will watch a YouTube video probably at least once a day. I am on there quite often, whether it is to watch a funny video or listen to a song. I am constantly on YouTube. When I visit the site I am usually looking for a music video or I saw something on a blog that looked interesting. Every now and then I will see a video on Facebook that looks interesting. Usually if it is on Facebook its from Buzzfeed. I could watch Buzzfeed all day. But if it is a different video, other than Buzzfeed, the only way I would click on it if I have a friend who shared it or the title is one that sounds interesting.
My assigned client is Redbull and they most certainly utilize YouTube. Since Redbull joined YouTube back in 2006, Redbull has over four million subscribers and they have posted a little over four thousand videos. They post about once a day and their most viewed video is “Felix Baumgartner’s supersonic freefall from 128k’ – Mission Highlights” with over 37 million views. I believe this video was watched so much because it highlights that even Redbull is in space. “Felix Baumgartner completed a record breaking jump for the ages from the edge of space, exactly 65 years after Chuck Yeager first broke the sound barrier flying in an experimental rocket-powered airplane.” This video is exactly what their target market likes to see. Adrenaline junkies watching other adrenaline junkies do extreme stunts.

Monster has a YouTube account as well. Their most viewed video would be easier to just simply Google if only another video did not surface. Video after video is of the same women explaining how Monster energy drinks “are the work of Satan. This viral video talks about the similarities that Monster has with religious symbols. This could hurt Monster quite a bit. Its bad that I try to Google monster videos and that is all that comes up.

About Megan Bouchillon

A short background: Youtuber, vlogger, blogger whichever, best wife ever, crafts, a challenge, instagram ( I think in my head i'm a pro) , college football, singing at the top of my lungs, sipping on sweet tea, soccer is my passion, paperbacks & adventures

Leave a Reply

